Write Here, Write Now: Abyss

Response to The Daily Post’s prompt:

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/write-here-write-now/

Here I stand.
My car sits alongside the road as I stare at the starry skies, drink in hand. The forest is by my side. Nobody is on the road but me. Me and the rustling of nature’s mysterious nocturnals.
Although I do not mind being alone in the beauty of all this, some part of me wishes to share this moment with someone I love.
For now, I let the breeze hit my face. I let the air sink into my lungs. And I shake off the uncertainty of my future that is as black as the road in front of me.

2 thoughts on “Write Here, Write Now: Abyss

Leave a Reply

