Maybe You See Me

Robe falls
Blood drips from my fingertips
You can't see it

You can't see my form dying
But maybe you do

For the way you step forward
For the force in which you claim my mouth
For the way in which you mold my form to yours
To help me keep my warmth
To help me stay alive
You see it.

You wipe the blood with your fingertips
Ready to consume
Consume it into yourself
Consume me

For the way your eyes gleam
As you watch me come undone
For the passion you put into each breath
I have a reason
I have a reason to stay
If not for this moment alone
Then for the moments to come
The moments with you
The moments with those who see me too

While I die
I have a reason.

 

Leave a Reply

